Is Campbell’s Vegetable Beef Soup Gluten Free?

College Inn specializes in broths rather than whole soups. According to the company’s gluten-free list, three of them are gluten-free to 20ppm: Garden Vegetable Broth, Organic Beef Broth, and White Wine & Herb Culinary Broth.

Is there a gluten-free version of Campbell’s soup

In fact, there is currently no gluten-free Campbell’s soup available in the United States. Campbell maintains a list of gluten-free products on their website, but none of their soups at this time (but if you see a change, please let us know in the comments below).

How gluten free is Old Fashioned Campbell’s Chunky Vegetable Beef Soup

Wheat and its derivatives, sesame seeds and their derivatives, other wheat containing gluten and wheat products containing gluten, soy and its derivatives, corn and its derivatives are all present.

What gluten-free soups are there

Amy’s Kitchen claims to have more than 100 gluten-free products on the market, including dinners and soups.

While Amy’s Kitchen is open about the fact that its products are made in a “shared facility (not a dedicated gluten-free facility),” the company claims to have “many safeguards” to ensure that its products contain less than 20 ppm gluten, the FDA legal limit for gluten-free products is labeled ” gluten free.”

On Amy’s Kitchen’s website, you may find a list of gluten-free items.

Amy’s Kitchen, in particular, produces a number of gluten-free (though not certified gluten-free) soups, including:

  • Soup with Organic Tortilla
  • Soup with organic quinoa, kale and red lentils
  • Soup with Organic Black Beans and Vegetables
  • Lentil Soup (Organic)
  • Soup with Organic Lentils and Vegetables
  • Soup with Organic Peas
  • Southwestern Vegetable Soup with Organic Fire Roast Vegetables
  • Soup with Organic Vegetable Cutlet
  • Tomato Cream Soup (Organic)
  • Organic Tomato Bisque with Slices
  • Mushroom Bisque with Porcini Mushroom Bisque with Porcini Mushroom Bisque with Por
  • Organic Curry Lentil Soup from India
  • Organic Vegetable Soup with Country Italian Flavor
  • Organic French Country Vegetables with Heart
  • Soup with Organic Spanish Rice and Red Beans
  • Soup with Golden Lentils from Italy
  • Soup with Coconut from Thailand
  • Thai Curry Sweet Potato and Lentil Soup
  • Soup with Carrot and Ginger (organic)
  • Soup with Red Beans and Vegetables (Organic)
  • Vegan Butternut Pumpkin Soup made with organic butternut squash

On each can, look for the “gluten-free” label. If a product is gluten free, it is always labeled as such by Amy’s Kitchen.

I’m also looking for gluten in Amy’s frozen dinners. The results can be found in my article, Gluten Free Frozen Dinner (Nima Tested!).

Is there gluten in Campbell’s vegetable stock

Across our portfolio, we have nearly 100 gluten-free items. Campbell’s Tomato Juice, most of Pace’s salsa, Italian Prego sauce, Swanson stock and broth, and V8 juice are among those. Campbell’s, Swanson, Pace, and Prego all have gluten-free items available on their websites.

Are vegetable stocks gluten-free

When it comes to canned tuna, the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has a specific definition of vegetable broth, but doesn’t specify the exact content in other circumstances. Two or more of the following vegetables should be used to make the tuna vegetable broth: beans, cabbage, celery, garlic, onions, parsley, peas, potatoes, green or red peppers, spinach, or tomatoes. That means plain canned broth and tuna are gluten-free. Soybeans can be used, in which case the Food Allergen and Consumer Protection Act requires soy to be listed on the label. While this has nothing to do with tuna’s gluten-free status, it can harm people who have celiac disease and soy allergies.

Broth is a liquid that results from cooking vegetables, meat, or fish in water in general. It will always be gluten free under that criteria.

However, canned vegetable broth may contain other substances. Swanson’s Vegetarian Vegetable Broth, for example, is made with high-fructose corn syrup, sugar, and potato starch. Swanson’s broth is gluten-free, as are the College Inn, Imagine Foods, and Pacific Foods brands. Swanson’s Organic Vegetarian Vegetable Broth, on the other hand, contains wheat-based yeast extract.

In general, vegetable broth tends to contain gluten than chicken or beef broth, which may contain hydrolyzed wheat protein. However, you should check the ingredient label to be sure.

In Campbell’s vegetable soup, what vegetables are there

In a tomato foundation bursting with great flavor, Campbell’s Condensed Vegetarian Vegetable Soup blends honest and farm-grown vegetables including carrots, potatoes, corn, green beans and peas.

Chunky Campbell’s Vegetable Beef Soup has how many calories

Campbell’s Chunky Beef with Country Vegetables Soup has 190 calories per serving (15.25 oz). The Percentage Daily Value (DV) of a nutrient in a food portion indicates how much it contributes to the daily diet. The standard nutritional advice is 2,000 calories per day.

Is beef stock in cans gluten free

Wheat is often the harmful gluten element found in chicken stock, beef stock, or professionally prepared broths. As a result, wheat will be listed on the ingredient list. Similarly, gluten can be found in some chicken broths. Look at the list of ingredients.

Many seasonings are gluten-free, but gluten is often added as a stabilizer and thickener, so check labels carefully and do your homework. If you share your home with gluten-free people, it’s very important to separate gluten-free condiments. It’s ridiculous to expect the gluten-free members in your household to know or remember not to contaminate the mayo jar by sticking a knife in it, slapping the mayo on the bread, and then realizing they need more mayo. When the same knife is used to reopen the mayonnaise jar, the jar becomes cross-contaminated and becomes a source of gluten. Similarly, many people may touch the soy sauce container directly onto gluten-containing bread, bread, seasoned French fries, and so on, making the ketchup container a hidden source of gluten.

Toasters used for gluten-filled bread, old pots and pans, cutting boards, baking stones, and wooden utensils are also potential sources of gluten. (Don’t you think a gluten-detecting black light would be useful?)

Related Articles

Back to top button